Concrete Grinding Shoes: Australian Industry Outlook 2020

Concrete grinding shoes in Australia

15 years ago when Husqvarna purchased King Concepts a company that made concrete floor grinders. Concrete grinding and polishing contractors needed to buy concrete grinding shoes from King Concepts directly. However, the prices were inflated.

With the help of Alibaba a Chinese B2B platform, Australian entrepreneurs have seen a potential profit in purchasing concrete grinding shoes from China and selling them in Australia.

As of 2020, we have counted 43 websites in Australia that sell concrete grinding shoes.

Additional to entrepreneurs, concrete grinding contractors themselves have started purchasing concrete grinding shoes from Alibaba and have small orders shipped to Australia.

As of 2020, the prices have plateaued at about $30 for a concrete grinding shoe and some websites decreasing prices to $20 to $25.

The shapes of the concrete grinding shoes that are imported have not varied much as concrete grinding contractors want to use what is similar to their current Australian supplier.

Husqvarna has an H shaped segment on its concrete grinding shoe. This design has not been registered however other Chinese manufacturers of concrete grinding segments do not copy their shape.

LeBurg started selling concrete grinding shoes in 2018 and has slowly built up regular customers. We find that customers are concerned about the quality of the synthetic diamond quality rather than the shape of the segment. The only way for a concrete grinding contractor to know for certain is to try the concrete grinding shoe to test the quality.

Business Name Website Address
Concrete Finishes Warehouse https://concretefinisheswarehouse.com.au/
MK Diamond http://www.mkdiamond.com.au/
Southern Diamond tools https://southerndiamondtools.com.au/
Shimi https://www.shimi.com.au/
United diamond tools https://www.udt.com.au/
All Prep http://www.allprep.com.au/
Smart Diamond Tools https://smarttools.com.au/
DiaMach Diamond Tools Australia http://www.diamach.com.au/
High Tech Grinding https://hightechgrinding.com.au/
LeBurg Diamond Tools  
Tornado Australia https://tornadoaus.com.au/
Floorex http://floorex.com.au/
Crozier Diamond Tools https://www.crozierdiamondtools.com/
Husqvarna ConstructionProducts https://www.husqvarnacp.com/au/
Taman http://www.taman.com.au/
Paragon Tools https://paragontools.com.au/
Concrete Warehouse https://www.concretewarehouse.net.au/
Canberra Diamond Blade  
Australian Flooring Supplies https://www.concretewarehouse.net.au/
Aus Kut http://www.auskut.com.au/
All Con https://www.concretewarehouse.net.au/
Chelsea Diamond https://www.chelseadiamond.co.nz/
Con Treat https://www.contreat.com.au/
Contec Australia http://www.contecaustralia.com.au/
Diamond Tool Store (USA) https://www.diamondtoolstore.com/
Epoxy Supplies http://www.epoxysupplies.com.au/
FIS Distributors  
Flex Tool  
Grinding Tools Australia http://www.grindingtools.com.au/
Ace Cutting (USA) http://www.acecutting.com/
KGS Diamond KGSdiamond.com.au
Kolun Hire http://kolunhire.com.au/
Parchem  
Polished Concrete Solutions PolishedConcreteSolutions.com
Totally Worx http://www.totallyworks.com/
Tyrolitt Construction https://www.tyrolit-construction.com.au/
Carbon Diamond Abrasives https://store.carbondiamondabrasives.com.au/
Oz Roller Covers https://ozrollercovers.com.au/
DTA Australia https://www.dta-aus.com.au/
CLT Tool Centre https://www.cltoolcentre.com.au
Husqvarna Construction Products  
BR Construction supplies https://www.brconstructionsupplies.com.au/
Grano Direct https://www.granodirect.com.au/
Cyclone Floor Tools https://www.stonetools.com.au/
Stone Tools https://www.stonetools.com.au/
Construction Supplies https://www.constructionsupplies.com.au/
Gibbon Trade https://www.gibbontrade.com.au/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *